Discount Sewing Trims, Sewing Inspiration & Sewing Advice

Found on the Web: How to Sew an Easy Table Runner

I’m always looking for new ways to use up my fabric stash. So I was pretty psyched last week when I found these easy directions on how to Sew a Table Runner. Now in theory something as simple has a table runner should not be all that difficult to make, but it’s always nice to have step-by-step directions.  I’m planning on using this runner for my dinning room table, so I’ll be using some high-end fabrics and trims.

Based on the directions, I don’t think it will take more that an hour to make! Enjoy

THIS IS WHAT I’LL BE USING TO MAKE MY TABLE RUNNER

A gorgeous Red & Gold Velvet

Gold & Red fabric

A Luxurious Red Velvet Fabric

And Three Different Sewing trims

Conso's Hand-Tied Tassel Fringe

Conso's Hand-Tied Tassel Fringe

Conso GOLD French Scroll Gimp Trim

Conso GOLD French Scroll Gimp Trim

Golden Bocca Cord

Golden Bocca Cord

Leave a Reply

