Discount Sewing Trims, Sewing Inspiration & Sewing Advice

Book Review: Sew What! Skirts: 16 Simple Styles You Can Make with Fabulous Fabrics

Sew What! Skirts: 16 Simple Styles You Can Make with Fabulous Fabrics

I picked up this book at Borders this weekend and have to say I highly recommend it especially for beginning sewers. One thing that I love about this book is that it has tons of great of the tips & techniques that even the seasoned sewer will appreciate. And if you’re interested in pattern-less sewing this is definitely one book you’ll want to check out. The projects look really fun and seem pretty easy. The only flaw I’ve found with the book so far is that it doesn’t do a good job of explaining darts. But since this book explains how to make a skirt from scratch it’s definitely something you’ll want to add to your own sewing library!

2 responses

  1. Thanks for the suggestion. I went on over to Amazon and purchased the book! I’ve been making skirts with a friend recently to wear with t-shirts instead of shorts. I also have 2 daughters I want to sew more for.

    March 14, 2011 at 9:44 pm

    • Great! I hope you enjoy it as much as I do and thanks for commenting:-)

      March 15, 2011 at 5:56 pm

Leave a Reply

