Discount Sewing Trims, Sewing Inspiration & Sewing Advice

Inspiration Friday: Update Your Interior with Honeysuckle-Springs Hot New Color!

named PANTONE® 18-2120 Honeysuckle the color of the year for 2011

Every since PANTONE® ,the global authority on color for the fashion and interior design industry,  announced that  Honeysuckle was 2011’s color of the year I’ve been waiting to the see just how professional home decorators would incorporate this vibrant shade of reddish pink into their interior designs. And while I personally love this color, I couldn’t imagine how it could be tastefully incorporated into sophisticated, time-enduring designs. So I was pleasantly surprised when I stumbled across these images on the internet on my travels this past week.

Tell me what you think, are these designs classics or trends gone wrong?

{image source}

{Image source}

{image source}

{Image source}

{Image source}

Leave a Reply

